top of page

It's Videocast Time!

Season 1 of my author interview videocast 24 in 42 officially kicks off on Thursday, September 5th, 2024. I am excited to share these interviews with y'all, and I look forward to reading your reactions.


These are NOT Sword & Sorcery specific interviews, by the way. I intend to interview all sorts of authors from all kinds of writing styles, genres, and preferences. This is about learning - learning about authorial choices, writing habits, favorite characters, worlds, art, books, and other authors. This is about networking and exposure and sharing ideas. This is about discovering we all have things in common; things we've perhaps never considered; things we thought perhaps were different and learn not so much; things we come away thinking about.



You'll see (hopefully) that I've grown -- at least a wee bit -- as an interviewer and video recorder. LOL - it took me three episodes to figure out that, while my background banner was correctly faced for my interviewee, it was backward for the public audience it was intended for! I remedied that so now during our interview we see the banner in reverse so that you, our audience, can have it right. It's not a perfect system I'm employing: sound levels are different for both participants; my set up behind the scenes has me looking away sometimes to check the tech; I say 'all right' far, far too much; there's an annoying series of little icons that GoogleMeet puts over my face each time I move the mouse; and my clock ticking away our 42 minutes isn't the perfect solution -- but it serves its purpose displaying how well we do on hitting all 24 or our questions within the 42 minutes advertised.


Ultimately, I simply hope these are taken as intended -- in fun pursuit of discovery. As the host, I aim to discover the life, universe, and everything of each particular guest in under an hour. In roughly 45-50 minutes, we get to share conversation, inspiration, and examination with wondrous minds across all sorts of creative endeavors. 24 in 42 -- inspired, if you haven't yet realized, by the answer to life, the universe, and everything, of course -- is my way to help us remember.


I have realized that with an every-2-week schedule I've already filled episodes till March 2025. At 26 possible interviews per year, I've decided to split them in half and do 13-episode seasons. Which means I won't be interviewing again until December/January. If you've already seen an invite from me and we have not held an interview, feel free to respond and we'll plan on you being part of Season 2.


Now, the list of Season 1 interviewees you've all been waiting for:

9/5/24

1

24 in 42 with Jeff Stewart

9/19/24

2

24 in 42 with Adrian Cole

10/3/24

3

24 in 42 with John O'Neill

10/17/24

4

24 in 42 with Lyndon Perry

10/31/24

5

24 in 42 with Jonathan Olfert

11/14/24

6

24 in 42 with Gustavo Bondoni

11/28/24

7

24 in 42 with Armand Rosamilia

12/12/24

8

24 in 42 with Jason Ray Carney

12/26/24

9

24 in 42 with Kate Martin

1/9/25

10

24 in 42 with G.W. Thomas

1/23/25

11

24 in 42 with Logan Whitney

2/6/25

12

24 in 42 with Jason Durall

2/20/25

13

24 in 42 with Ian C. Esslemont

Here's hoping to see you in the audience come September 5th!

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page